Weekly Wine Reviews and Best Buys

Here at Wotwine? we review new wines every single week to ensure that our leading wine app gives you a comprehensive guide to the supermarket wine aisle.

What’s more, we send out a weekly newsletter giving you the inside scoop on the best buys around.

Weekly Wine Reviews

Don’t be duped by supermarket deals anymore. The Wotwine? app is updated every week with our latest wine reviews that showcase the offers giving you the best supermarket value, and our website also features our weekly newsletter which showcases our wine reviews online.

Professional Wine Tasting Team

We’re passionate about finding high-quality wine at affordable prices, and that’s where our wine experts come in.

Every week our team of professional wine experts blind taste a selection of wines from across the supermarkets. They evaluate the wine based on its quality and the price they believe it is worth. These figures are then compared to the wine’s RRP once it has been revealed and translated into an at a glance value guide.

Wine Best Buys

At Wotwine?, we understand that supermarket wine offers can be fleeting so we include a list of the best buys in our weekly newsletter, letting you know what’s hot.

We work alongside our wine experts to provide a comprehensive wine review, including an overview of the bottle, its origin, the RRP and, finally, what we think it’s worth. It’s all about finding the best supermarket value for you.

Weekly Wine Newsletter

For weekly wine reviews and recommendations, sign up to the Wotwine? newsletter today.

Want to get a taste of what to expect before you sign up? Take a look at our previous newsletters below and our wine reviews online!

9th July 2015 – Deal or no deal?

2nd July 2015 – Are supermarkets the ‘Tinder’ of wine buying_

25th June 2015 – It’s a question of pride!

18th June 2015 – The good the bad and the criminal

11th June 2015 – Posh Wine Wot’s it all about Alfie_

4th June 2015 – DEAL ALERT!

19th May 2015 – wotwine_ shows that fortune favours the brave when it comes to quirky wines

13th May 2015 – wotwine_ lowdown on misunderstood German gems

wotwine? education: Why do people taste differently?

15th April 2015 – Premium white Rhônes, gutsy reds and some early rosés as spring blooms!

1st April 2015 – Deal alert! Waitrose 25% off deal

27th March 2015 – What is Marks and Spencer getting so right on quality?

19th March 2015 – Sainsbury’s surprises with some superb Chablis and Macon-Villages!

4 March 2015 – Gorgeous Italian reds

26th February 2015 – When is a wine not a wine

22nd Feb 2015 – Valentines Day Fizz

22nd January 2015 – Spotted! Some goodies on at Asda and Waitrose!

8th January 2015 – wotwine’s best New Year buys!

18th December 2014 – wotwine’s ultimate Christmas recommendations

12th November 2014 – Great English sparkling wine vs its European rivals

1st November 2014 – DEAL ALERT! Waitrose Cellar 25% off all wines!

31st October 2014 – Delicious grape variety alternatives that won’t tear the wallet!

14th October 2014 – Autumn Claret tasting. Is Lidl all it cracks up to be

10th October 2014 – DEAL ALERT! – Tesco discounting Fine Wine inventory!

2nd October 2014 – Classic French Sauvignon Blanc plus Champagne deal

23rd September 2014 – Great alternatives to the most popular wines

17th September 2014 – Argentinean red deal, great Fleuries and some “off-piste” white wines

10th September 2014 – Top M&S Loires and Reds

20th August 2014 – Spanish whites and our best Bank Holiday deals

15th August 2014 – Our favourite Rosés

9th August 2014 – Wotwine’s best summer deals

8th August 2014 – Waitrose Champagne bargain alert!

1st August 2014 – Wotwines of the week!

21st July 2014 – Wotwine of the week!

14th July 2014 – Pink Champagne

7th July 2014 – A perfect Sunday Lunch!

25th June 2014 – Some great BBQ reds plus the delightful Falanghina grape!

18th June 2014 – Some great Italian reds and Proseccos

13th June 2014 – Wotwine’s tips for Father’s Day

10th June 2014 – Some cracking value Roses

5th June 2014 – Great value Summer Sparklers

28th May  2014 – Port bargains

28th May 2014 – Morrsison’s Cellar closing bargains

19th May 2014 – Wotwine’s lowdown on the best Supermarket Sherry

12th May 2014 – Wotwine’s best alternatives to Sancerre